جميع المنشورات

الاستثمار الرأسمالي في تركيا

الاستثمار الرأسمالي في تركيا

Av. Ali Yurtsever 2. الاستثمار الرأسمالي الأجنبي في تركيا هناك قيود قليلة نسبيًا على رأس المال مفروضة على الاستثمار الرأسمالي في تركيا ، كما اتخذت تركيا خطوات لتخفيف التعقيدات والإجراءات التي يحتاج الأجانب إلى اتباعها من أجل دمج و / أو نقل ...

قانون ضريبة الشركات والفواتير في تركيا

قانون ضرائب الشركات 102 - المعرّف الضريبي ، الدورات ، تقديم الإقرارات والفواتير في تركيا

ب. التعريف الضريبي في تركيا تنص المادة 2 من القانون رقم 4358 على أن "الإدارات العامة والمكاتب جنبًا إلى جنب مع الأشخاص الحقيقيين والاعتباريين الآخرين يجب أن تحدد أرقام المعرّف الضريبي للأشخاص الحقيقيين والاعتباريين الذين هم أطراف في معاملات لـ ...

دليل المبتدئين لقانون ضريبة الشركات

قانون ضرائب الشركات 101 - دليل المبتدئين للمستثمرين الأجانب

حسابات ضريبة الدخل لعام 2022 هي كما يلي: معدل ضريبة الدخل يصل إلى 32.000 ليرة تركية 15٪ فوق 32.000 ليرة تركية وحتى 70.000 ليرة تركية 20 (4.800 ليرة تركية للضريبة الأولية 32.000 ليرة تركية) أعلى من 70.000 ليرة تركية وحتى 170.000 ليرة تركية ...

كيفية إصدار سندات الشركات في تركيا

Av. حدود إصدار سندات الشركات من Ali Yurtsever LLM نظرًا لتصنيف سندات الشركات على أنها أدوات دين ، وبحكم كونها أدوات أسواق رأس المال ، فهي منظمة بشدة في تركيا. يتم فرض اللوائح والقيود الرئيسية بموجب أحكام البيان ويعمل المجلس ...

أخطاء ممارسة الجراحة التجميلية في تركيا

Av. أمير أكسوي LL.M، LL.M. ادعاءات سوء الممارسة الطبية في IP في الحالات التي يشتبه فيها المريض في سوء الممارسة الطبية ، بما في ذلك سوء الممارسة في الجراحة التجميلية التي يرتكبها إما الطبيب المعالج أو الطاقم الطبي الداعم ، من المهم فهم وتحديد حقوق والتزامات الأطباء ...

8 مبادئ للمعالجة القانونية للبيانات الشخصية في تركيا

Av. Ali Yurtsever LLM يعني تنفيذ LPDP أيضًا متطلبات امتثال إضافية ومسؤوليات للشركات التي تتحكم في البيانات الشخصية و / أو تعالجها بأي طريقة أخرى. ومع ذلك ، فإن تحقيق الامتثال الكامل لـ LPDP وقرارات هيئة حماية البيانات (DPA) ليس بالمهمة السهلة ، حيث يتعين على الشركات تنفيذ ...

حماية البيانات الشخصية في تركيا

Av. علي يورتسيفر ماجستير في التحقق من صحة الحقائق - هل ينطبق LPDP على عملك؟ تتمثل إحدى المشكلات الرئيسية المتعلقة بتطبيق LPDP في أن الشركات و / أو المساهمين و / أو الأفراد يفسرون بشكل خاطئ الشروط المذكورة في التشريع. تتعلق الأخطاء الأكثر شيوعًا بـ ...

الفصل المبكر للأكاديميين الأجانب في الجامعات التركية

Av. علي Yurtsever LLM II. الفصل الخاطئ للأكاديميين الأجانب والمطالبات المحتملة القضايا الملخصة أعلاه ، وسوابق المحكمة العليا ذات الصلة لها أهمية خاصة في حالات الإنهاء المبكر غير المشروع للأكاديميين الأجانب ، لأنها تؤثر بشكل مباشر على الحقوق التي يمكن للأكاديميين الأجانب المطالبة بها ...

اتفاقيات التوزيع بموجب القانون التركي

ثانيًا. الأحكام القانونية المطبقة على اتفاقيات التوزيع نظرًا لأن اتفاقيات التوزيع غير منظمة أو معترف بها بموجب أحكام منفصلة في التشريع ، فإن تحديد الأحكام والبنود القانونية المعمول بها في هذه الاتفاقيات يمكن أن يكون تحديًا في بعض الأحيان. كما هي ، البنود والأحكام المطبقة على التوزيع ...

استراتيجية الملكية الفكرية (IP) لبدء التشغيل

استراتيجية الملكية الفكرية (IP) لبدء التشغيل

تحديد حقوق الملكية الفكرية وترتيبها حسب الأولوية لضمان حماية الأصول الفكرية بشكل جيد ، يجب على الشركة الناشئة أولاً تحليل خطة أعمالها واستراتيجيتها ومنتجاتها بدقة وتحديد كل حق / فئة ملكية فكرية محتملة تحتاج إلى تسجيلها. هذا أمر بالغ الأهمية مثل الفشل في توقع ...

الاستئناف ضد الغرامات الإدارية

كيفية الطعن في الغرامات الإدارية المفروضة من قبل هيئة حماية البيانات التركية Av. Ali Yurtsever LLM الموقف القانوني للغرامات الإدارية المفروضة من قبل DPA وفقًا للمادة 22 من قانون حماية الطفل ، فإن DPA مخول بفرض عقوبات إدارية على من ينتهك ...

الرسائل الإلكترونية التجارية

عملية تسجيل نظام إدارة الرسائل والرسائل الإلكترونية التجارية Av. علي Yurtsever LLM تعريف الرسالة الإلكترونية التجارية والحصول على الموافقة تم تعريف الرسالة الإلكترونية التجارية في المادة 2 من القانون والمادة 4 من اللائحة. وفقًا لكلا المادتين ، فإن الرسالة الإلكترونية التجارية هي "...

عمليات نقل البيانات عبر الحدود في تركيا وتأثيرات قرار مجلس حماية البيانات أمازون تركيا

Av. نقل البيانات الشخصية من Ali Yurtsever LLM إلى جهات خارجية تخضع عمليات نقل البيانات الشخصية إلى جهات خارجية للتنظيم الصارم بموجب قانون حماية البيانات الشخصية (على غرار الأحكام الواردة في اللائحة العامة لحماية البيانات). تنص المادة 5 من قانون حماية البيانات الشخصية بوضوح على أن مراقبي البيانات لا يمكنهم نقل البيانات الشخصية إلى أطراف ثالثة ...

حيازة المخدرات والعقوبات الجنائية في تركيا

حيازة المخدرات للاستخدام الشخصي كما هو مذكور أعلاه ، يتم تنظيم حيازة المخدرات للاستخدام الشخصي بموجب المادة 191 من قانون العقوبات التركي. وفقًا للفقرة الفرعية 1 من هذه المادة 191 ، يُعاقب كل من يشتري أو يقبل أو يمتلك مخدرات غير مشروعة للاستخدام الشخصي ...

إدخال ضريبة الخدمات الرقمية في تركيا

التعريفات الضريبية للخدمات الرقمية وقابليتها للتطبيق مع نشر هذا القانون ، تهدف تركيا إلى فرض ضرائب على الخدمات الرقمية. يتم تحديد ضريبة الخدمات الرقمية كضريبة غير مباشرة ويمكن خصمها من قواعد ضريبة الدخل / الشركات. وفقًا للمادة 52 من القانون ، فإن ضريبة الخدمات الرقمية سوف ...

COVID-19 الدليل القانوني للشركات في تركيا

الآثار القانونية لـ COVID-19 على مدفوعات الإيجار والتوظيف Av. علي Yurtsever LLM II. مدفوعات الإيجار للمساحات المكتبية أ. مراجعة موجزة للتعديلات التشريعية بعد إغلاق بعض الشركات مع التفويض المشار إليه أعلاه ، كان أحد التغييرات التشريعية الأولى التي تم إدخالها حول ...

قرار جديد من إدارة الهجرة بخصوص تصاريح الإقامة السياحية

ومع ذلك ، كما ذكر أعلاه ، فإن عملية المراجعة الجديدة هذه وتقييد تمديد التصاريح السياحية لا تنطبق على جميع الأجانب ، حيث يتم استثناء بعض البلدان من العملية الجديدة. وفقًا لقرار سلطة الهجرة ، فإن القاعدة الجديدة لن تكون قابلة للتطبيق ...

انفوجرافيك حول اكتساب الجنسية التركية عن طريق الاستثمار

يقدم مخطط المعلومات هذا ملخصًا مرئيًا لاكتساب الجنسية التركية من خلال إجراءات الاستثمار ويتم فحص المحتويات بالتفصيل في مقالاتنا ذات الصلة ويهدف إلى مساعدة عملائنا على فهم تعقيدات الإجراءات المعنية بشكل أفضل.

المسؤوليات القانونية لأعضاء مجلس الإدارة في الشركات المساهمة

يتم تنظيم مسؤوليات أعضاء مجلس الإدارة بموجب المادة 553 من TCC. وفقًا لذلك ، قد يكون أعضاء مجلس الإدارة مسؤولين فقط عن الأضرار التي لحقت بالشركة لمساهميها ودائني الشركة (الأطراف الثالثة ذات الصلة) في حالة فشلهم في الوفاء بالتزاماتهم الناشئة عن القانون والنظام الأساسي على مسؤوليتهم الخاصة. . يجب أن يتعايش شرطان مذكوران أعلاه لتحميل أعضاء مجلس الإدارة المسؤولية عن أعمالهم.

تحويلات الأسهم في تركيا - ملخص مرئي

كجزء من سلسلة قانون الشركات ونقل الأسهم ، قمنا بالفعل بتحليل قواعد وإجراءات نقل الأسهم في الشركات المساهمة (الجزء الأول) ودور دفاتر الأستاذ في مثل هذه المعاملات (الجزء الثاني). نظرًا للطبيعة المعقدة لهذه المعاملات ، فإننا أيضًا ...

تحويلات الأسهم في شركات الأسهم المشتركة في تركيا - الجزء الثاني

دور الشركة في مشاركة ليدجرز في تحويلات الأسهم في تركيا Av. Ali Yurtsever LLM أ) مشكلة الحصول على مركز المساهم في شركة مساهمة عامة امتلاك أسهم في شركة مساهمة والمطالبة بملكية المساهم قبل الشركة هما شيئان مختلفان. قد يكون هذا لطيفا ...

تحويلات الأسهم في شركات الأسهم المشتركة - الجزء الأول

تحويلات الأسهم في تركيا - الجزء الأول Av. إجراءات تحويل الأسهم على Yurtsever LLM تنص TCC على أن مبدأ قابلية التحويل يجب أن يكون قابلاً للتطبيق على أسهم شركات JSCs. هذا يعني أنه كقاعدة عامة ، يمكن نقل أسهم الشركات المساهمة المشتركة بحرية عن طريق ...

حماية حقوق النشر في تركيا

تخضع حماية حقوق النشر في تركيا لقانون الأعمال الفكرية والفنية رقم 5846 (سيشار إليه فيما بعد باسم "القانون"). تنشأ حقوق الطبع والنشر تلقائيًا عند إنشاء العمل ، بينما يتم تعريف "العمل" على أنه أي منتج فكري أو فني يحمل صفة مؤلفه ، وهي أعمال تندرج تحت الفئات أدناه

تأسيس شركة في تركيا (التأسيس)

ثانيًا. أنواع الشركات على الرغم من أن القانون يسمح بتأسيس "الشركات الشخصية" (حيث يكون مالكو الشركة مسؤولين بالكامل عن أصولهم الشخصية عن أي وجميع ديون الشركة) ، فإن شركات رأس المال هي الشكل الأكثر شيوعًا للكيانات التجارية في تركيا التي يستخدمها كل من ...

إشراف RTUK على خدمات الوسائط عبر الإنترنت

RTUK مؤهل الآن للإشراف على مزودي خدمات الوسائط عبر الإنترنت Emir Aksoy LL.M، LL.M. ترخيص وترخيص IP سيتعين على موفري خدمات الوسائط التقدم بطلب للحصول على ترخيص أو تصريح في غضون شهر بدءًا من تاريخ نفاذ هذه اللائحة (01.08.2018). يعتمد على …

إجراء الإشعار والإزالة لانتهاكات حقوق النشر الرقمية في تركيا

أمير أكسوي LL.M، LL.M. مرحلة IP الأولى هي الإشعار والإزالة لانتهاكات حقوق الطبع والنشر ، والتي تتطلب من مزود المحتوى إزالة المحتوى المخالف من موقع الويب في غضون ثلاثة أيام بعد الإشعار الذي يتعين على أصحاب الحقوق تقديمه. تبدأ المرحلة الثانية إذا كان مزود المحتوى ...

إنهاء عقود العمل من قبل أصحاب العمل وفقًا لقانون العمل التركي

ثانيًا. شروط ضمان العمل تحدد المادة 18 من القانون بوضوح شروط الأمن الوظيفي. وفقًا لذلك ، يجب أن يستفيد أي عامل / موظف يعمل لمدة ستة أشهر على الأقل في مكان عمل يستخدم فيه 30 موظفًا على الأقل من قواعد الأمن الوظيفي. ...

تحصيل الديون في تركيا

Av. علي Yurtsever LLM II. إجراءات تحصيل الديون يمكن فصل مطالبات تحصيل الديون إلى فئتين عامتين ، تلك التي تستند إلى سند إذني قانوني مستقل وتلك التي ليست كذلك. في كلتا الحالتين ، يقدم مكتب التنفيذ أمر دفع للمدين ...

أهمية العناية الواجبة

أمير أكسوي LL.M، LL.M. تحدد الملكية الفكرية للملكية الفكرية لشركة ما في معظم الحالات سعر الشركة ويجب تحليلها بعناية أثناء عملية التوزيع المباشر. يجب مراجعة براءات الاختراع الوطنية والدولية على وجه الخصوص وبراءات الاختراع المعلقة للشركة. ...

نهاية الإنترنت المجاني أو تحديث نظام حقوق الطبع والنشر الرقمي للاتحاد الأوروبي

على الرغم من أن عمالقة التكنولوجيا قد ينشئون عامل تصفية التحميل الخاص بهم ، نظرًا لأن لديهم أكثر من موارد كافية للقيام بذلك ، فإن التوجيه الجديد سيصل في الغالب إلى المنصات الأصغر. تكلفة نشر مثل هذا الفلتر لن تؤدي فقط إلى ترسيخ مكانة عمالقة التكنولوجيا في ...

طلبات تصريح العمل للأجانب في تركيا

 ثانيًا. طرق طلب تصريح العمل هناك طريقتان للتقدم بطلب للحصول على تصريح العمل. الأول هو الطلبات الخارجية المقدمة إلى القنصلية التركية ذات الصلة في البلد المناسب ، والطريقة الثانية هي الطلبات المحلية التي يجب تقديمها مباشرة إلى ...

حماية البيانات الشخصية واستخدام البيانات البيومترية في تركيا

ثانيًا. تعريف البيانات الشخصية وطرق المعالجة تُعرِّف المادة 2 من القانون البيانات الشخصية على أنها "جميع المعلومات المتعلقة بشخص طبيعي محدد أو يمكن التعرف عليه" ، بينما تنص المادة 6 على أن "البيانات الشخصية المتعلقة بالعرق والأصل العرقي والرأي السياسي والفلسفة" الاعتقاد ، ...

الغارات المضادة للردود بموجب القانون التركي

أمير أكسوي LL.M.، LL.M. IP وفقًا لتقرير جديد صادر عن منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية (OECD) ومكتب الاتحاد الأوروبي للملكية الفكرية (EUIPO) ، تمثل تركيا الآن 3.3٪ من التجارة العالمية في السلع المقلدة والمقرصنة. تشكل المنتجات المقلدة خاصة في قطاعات مثل المنتجات الطبية ومستحضرات التجميل وصناعة الأغذية ...

أهمية اتفاقيات السرية

أمير أكسوي LL.M.، LL.M. IP تتمثل الممارسة العامة في الصناعة في جعل اتفاقيات عدم الإفشاء هذه قصيرة قدر الإمكان من أجل جعلها تظهر على أنها اتفاقيات بسيطة ومباشرة ، بحيث لا ترفع أي إشارات حمراء عند مراجعتها من قبل عين غير متعلمة. للأسف، …

حظر الإنترنت في تركيا

Av. حظر / منع الوصول إلى مواقع ويب معينة. Ali Yurtsever LLM II. منع انتهاك الحقوق الشخصية وحظر الوصول حدد القانون التعريفات والهيكل التنظيمي وكتالوج الجرائم والإطار القانوني لحظر المواقع الإلكترونية وعدد قليل من الإجراءات. تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ...

الجنسية التركية عن طريق الاستثمار

طلبات الحصول على الجنسية التركية بناءً على الاستثمارات العقارية Av. Ali Yurtsever LLM II ملخص التغييرات الأخيرة في الإطار أ) التعديلات التي تم إجراؤها في أوائل عام 2017 كما هو مذكور أعلاه ، اعتمد مجلس الوزراء قرارًا جديدًا عدل "اللائحة التنفيذية بشأن تعديل اللائحة المتعلقة بتنفيذ القانون ...

حيازة الممتلكات بحكم التقادم

ثانيًا. شروط الصلاحية من أجل الاستفادة من الحق المذكور في المادة 713 أعلاه ، يجب استيفاء شروط معينة. عملاً بالفقرة 1 من المادة ذات الصلة ، من أجل الاستفادة من هذه الحقوق ، من الضروري "حيازة عقار غير مسجل في ...

إجراءات تطبيق إجراءات مكافحة التخميد

الظروف التي تتطلب احتياطات بموجب المادة 3 من القانون ، "الحالات التي تتطلب تدابير ؛ يتم تعريفه على أنه الاستيراد الخاضع للإغراق أو الدعم الذي يتسبب في أضرار مادية في أحد فروع الإنتاج في تركيا أو يخلق تهديدًا بضرر مادي أو يؤخر فعليًا إنشاء ...

Select Language »

All Publications

Liabilities of Board Members of Capital Companies in Turkey

Av. Ali Yurtsever 1. Overview The main legislation governing the duties, responsibilities and the liabilities of board members of capital companies in Turkey, (JSCs and LLCs) is the Turkish Commercial Code No. 6102, (TCC). As a rule, the TCC requires the Board Members to act…

HEALTH TOURISM IN TURKEY

A Guide for New Investors from Av. Ali Yurtsever 1. INTRODUCTION – HEALTH TOURISM IN TURKEY Turkey has been a leading force in medical tourism market around the world for some time now. Although the market did take an initial hit with the emergence of…

CAPITAL INVESTMENT IN TURKEY

Av. Ali Yurtsever 2. FOREIGN CAPITAL INVESTMENT IN TURKEY There are relatively few capital restrictions imposed upon capital investment in Turkey, and Turkey has also taken steps to ease the complexities and procedures the foreigners need to go through in order to incorporate and/or relocate…

CORPORATE TAX LAW 101 – BEGINNER’s GUIDE FOR FOREIGN INVESTORS

The income tax calculations for 2022 are as follows: Income AmountTax RateUp to 32.000 TL  %15Above 32.000 TL and up to 70.000 TL%20 (4.800 TL tax for the initial 32.000 TL)  Above 70.000 TL and up to 170.000 TL%27 (12.400  TL tax for the initial…

How to Issue Corporate Bonds in Turkey

Av. Ali Yurtsever L.L.M Corporate Bond Issue Limits Since corporate bonds are classified as debt instruments, and by virtue as capital markets instruments, they are heavily regulated in Turkey. Main regulations and restrictions are imposed by the provisions of the Communique and the Board acts…

Plastic Surgery Malpractice in Turkey

Av. Emir Aksoy LL.M, LL.M. IP Medical Malpractice Claims In cases where a patient suspects medical malpractice, including plastic surgery malpractice is committed by either the attending doctor or the supporting medical staff, it is important to understand and determine the rights and obligations of doctors…

8 Principles for Lawful Personal Data Processing in Turkey

Av. Ali Yurtsever L.L.M The implementation of the LPDP also meant additional compliance requirements and liabilities for businesses that control and/or otherwise process personal data. However, attaining full compliance to LPDP and the Data Protection Authority’s (DPA) decisions is no easy task, as businesses are required to implement…

Personal Data Protection in Turkey

Av. Ali Yurtsever L.L.M Fact Check – Does the LPDP Apply to Your Business? One of the main issues with the applicability of the LPDP is that the companies, shareholders, and/or individuals wrongfully interpret the terms noted within the legislation. The most common mistakes concern the…

Early Dismissal of Foreign Academics In Turkish Universities

Av. Ali Yurtsever L.L.M II. Wrongful Dismissal of Foreign Academics & Possible Claims The issues briefly summarized above, and the relevant high court precedents are especially important in cases of wrongful early termination of foreign academics, as it directly affects the rights foreign academics can claim…

Distributorship Agreements Under Turkish Law

II. Legal Provisions Applicable to Distributorship Agreements Since distributorship agreements are not regulated or otherwise recognized under separate provisions within the legislation, determining the applicable legal provisions and clauses to these agreements can sometimes be challenging. As it stands, clauses and provisions applicable to distributorship…

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY (IP) STRATEGY FOR START-UPS

Identifying & Prioritizing IP Rights To ensure that intellectual assets are well protected, a startup should first thoroughly analyze its business plan, strategy and products, and effectively identify each possible IP right/class that it needs to register. This is crucial as a failure to anticipate…

Appeals Against Administrative Fines

How to Appeal Against Administrative Fines Imposed by the Turkish Data Protection Authority Av. Ali Yurtsever L.L.M Legal Standing of the Administrative Fines Imposed by the DPA According to Article 22 of the LPPD, the DPA is authorized to impose administrative sanctions to those who violate…

Commercial Electronic Messages

Commercial Electronic Messages and Message Management System Registration Process Av. Ali Yurtsever L.L.M Commercial Electronic Message Definition and Obtaining Approval  Commercial electronic message is defined in Article 2 of the Law and Article 4 of the Regulation. In accordance with both articles, commercial electronic message is “ a…

DRUG POSSESSION AND CRIMINAL PENALTIES IN TURKEY

DRUG POSSESSION FOR PERSONAL USE  As noted above, drug possession for personal use is regulated under Article 191 of the Turkish Penal Code. According to subparagraph 1 of this Article 191, anyone who purchases, accepts, or possesses illegal drugs for personal use shall be sentenced…

Digital Services Tax Introduced in Turkey

Digital Services Tax Definitions and Applicability With the publication of this law, Turkey aims to tax the digital services. Digital services tax is determined as an indirect tax and is deductible from income/corporate tax bases. According to Article 52 of the Law, digital services tax duty will…

COVID-19 LEGAL GUIDELINE FOR COMPANIES IN TURKEY

LEGAL EFFECTS OF COVID-19 ON RENT PAYMENTS AND EMPLOYMENT Av. Ali Yurtsever L.L.M II. RENT PAYMENTS FOR OFFICE SPACES a. Brief Review of Legislative Amendments Following the closing down of certain businesses with the above noted mandate, one of the first legislative changes introduced was about…

Infographic On Acquisition Of Turkish Citizenship By Investment

This infographic provides a visual summary of acquisition of Turkish citizenship by investment procedures and the contents are examined in detail in our relevant articles and aims to help our clients better understand the complexities of the procedures involved.

Legal Liabilities of Board Members in Joint Stock Companies

Liabilities of Board members are regulated under Article 553 of TCC. Accordingly, board members may only be responsible of the damages caused to the company to it’s shareholders and to the creditors of the company (related third parties) in case they fail to fulfill their…

SHARE TRANSFERS IN TURKEY – A VISUAL SUMMARY

As part of our share transfer and corporate law series, we already analyzed the rules and procedures of share transfers in Joint Stock Companies (Part-I) and the role of share ledgers in such transactions (Part-II). Due to the complex nature of these transactions, we also…

SHARE TRANSFERS IN JOINT STOCK COMPANIES IN TURKEY – PART II

THE ROLE OF COMPANY SHARE LEDGERS IN SHARE TRANSFERS IN TURKEY Av. Ali Yurtsever L.L.M a) The Problem of Attaining Shareholder Status in a JSC Owning shares in a JSC and claiming the shareholder title before the company are two different things. This may be kind…

SHARE TRANSFERS IN JOINT STOCK COMPANIES – PART I

SHARE TRANSFERS IN TURKEY – PART I Av. Ali Yurtsever L.L.M Share transfer Procedures The TCC sets forth that the principle of transferability shall be applicable to shares of JSCs. This means that as a rule, the shares of JSCs can be freely transferred by…

Copyright Protection in Turkey

Copyright protection in Turkey is regulated under the Intellectual and Artistic Works Law No. 5846 (hereinafter will be referred as “the Law”). Copyright arises automatically on creation of work, whereas “work” is defined as any intellectual or artistic product bearing the characteristic of its author,…

COMPANY FORMATION IN TURKEY (INCORPORATION)

II. COMPANY TYPES Although the Law does allow for the incorporation of “personal companies” (where company owners are fully liable with their personal assets for any and all company debts), capital companies are the most common form of business entities in Turkey utilized by both…

RTUK Supervision to Online Media Services

RTUK is Now Entitled To Supervise Online Media Service Providers Emir Aksoy LL.M, LL.M. IP Licensing and Authorization Such media service providers will have to apply for a license or authorization within a month starting from the effective date of this Regulation(01.08.2018). Depending on the…

Notice and Takedown Procedure for Digital Copyright Infringements in Turkey

Emir Aksoy LL.M, LL.M. IP First stage is the notice and takedown for copyright infringements , which requires the content provider to takedown the infringing content from the website within three days following the notice to be made by the right holders. Second stage starts if the content provider…

TERMINATION OF EMPLOYMENT CONTRACTS BY EMPLOYERS AS PER TURKISH LABOR LAW

II. CONDITIONS FOR EMPLOYMENT SECURITY Article 18 of the law clearly defines the conditions of employment security. Accordingly, any worker/employee who has been working for at least six months in a workplace that employs at least 30 employees shall benefit from the employment security rules.…

DEBT COLLECTION IN TURKEY

Av. Ali Yurtsever L.L.M II. DEBT COLLECTION PROCEDURES Debt collection claims can be separated into two general categories, those that are based on an independent legal promissory note and those that are not. In both cases, the execution office submits an order of payment to the debtor…

DISCONTINUATION OF PARTNERSHIP (İZALE-İ SUYU)

Emir Aksoy LL.M, LL.M. IP In the case of dissolution of the partnership, the court in charge is the civil court of peace, and if the subject of the lawsuit is a movable, it is the last place of residence of the testator. The stakeholder…

The Importance of Due Diligence

Emir Aksoy LL.M, LL.M. IP Intellectual Property of a company in most of the cases determines the price of the company and should be carefully analyzed during the DD process. Especially the national and international patents and pending patents of the Company should be reviewed.…

WORK PERMIT APPLICATIONS FOR FOREIGNERS IN TURKEY

 II. METHODS OF WORK PERMIT APPLICATION There are two methods to apply for a work permit; the first is overseas applications submitted to the relevant Turkish consulate at the appropriate country, and the second method is the domestic applications to be made directly to the…

PERSONAL DATA PROTECTION AND USE OF BIOMETRIC DATA IN TURKEY

II. DEFINITION OF PERSONAL DATA AND PROCESSING METHODS Article 2 of the Law defines personal data as “all information relating to an identified or identifiable natural person”, whereas Article 6 sets forth that “personal data relating to the race, ethnic origin, political opinion, philosophical belief,…

ANTI-COUNTERFEITING RAIDS UNDER TURKISH LAW

Emir Aksoy LL.M., LL.M. IP According to a new report by the OECD and the EU’s Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO), Turkey now stands at 3.3% of global trade in counterfeit and pirated goods. Counterfeit products especially in sectors like medical products, cosmetics and food industry constitutes…

THE IMPORTANCE OF CONFIDENTIALITY AGREEMENTS

Emir Aksoy LL.M., LL.M. IP The general industry practice is to keep these NDA’s as short as possible in order to make them appear as simple and straightforward agreements, so that they will not raise any red flags when reviewed by an uneducated eye. Unfortunately,…

INTERNET BANS IN TURKEY

Banning/Blocking Access to Certain Websites Av. Ali Yurtsever L.L.M II.PREVENTION OF THE VIOLATION OF PERSONAL RIGHTS AND BLOCKING OF ACCESS The Law set forth definitions and organizational structure, catalogue crimes and the legal framework for banning websites and a few procedures. The Information and Communication Technologies…

Turkish Citizenship by Investment

Turkish Citizenship Applications Based on Real-Estate Investments Av. Ali Yurtsever L.L.M II.SUMMARY OF RECENT FRAMEWORK CHANGES a) Amendments Made in Early 2017 As noted above, the Council of Ministers adopted a new decision which amended the ‘Regulation on Amending the Regulation Regarding the Implementation of Law…

Acquisition of Property By Virtue of Statute of Limitations

II. VALIDITY CONDITIONS In order to benefit from the right mentioned in article 713 above, certain conditions must be met. Pursuant to paragraph 1 of the relevant article, in order to benefit from these rights, it is necessary to “hold an immovable that is not registered in…

ANTI-DAMPING MEASURES APPLICATION PROCEDURE

Circumstances Requiring Precautions  Pursuant to Article 3 of the Law, “situations requiring measures; It is defined as the import subject to dumping or subsidy causing material damage in a production branch in Turkey or creating a threat of material damage or physically delaying the establishment of…

Select Language »